Provinces of the Philippines

Nueva Vizcaya

Cagayan Valley

Batanes Seal

Provincial Capital


Local Language


Local Delicacy



The province of Nueva Vizcaya is located in the north-central part of Luzon in Region 02. The province of Ifugao and Isabela bound it on the north and northeast, on the east and southeast by Quirino and Aurora, respectively, on the south by Nueva Ecija and on the west by Benguet and Pangasinan. The province is actually bounded by three mountain ranges covered with forest and grasslands, namely the Sierra Madre on the east, the Cordillera on the west and the Caraballo on the south. The province is 287.0 kilometers north of Metro Manila.

Batanes Province