Provincial Capital

Santa Cruz

Local Language


Local Delicacy


Laguna, officially known as the Province of Laguna (Tagalog: Lalawigan ng Laguna), is a province in the Philippines, located in the CALABARZON region in Luzon. Its capital is Santa Cruz and the province is situated southeast of Metro Manila, south of the province of Rizal, west of Quezon, north of Batangas and east of Cavite. Laguna hugs the southern shores of Laguna de Bay, the largest lake in the country. Its foundation day was July 28, 1571. With a land area of 175, 973 hectares, its population is more or less 3 million. Laguna have a total of 9 provincial district hospitals and 269 private hospitals/clinics. It also have 658 elementary and secondary schools, 409 public schools and 249 private schools, and 79 colleges and universities.

Batanes Province