Provinces of the Philippines


Cagayan Valley

Batanes Seal

Provincial Capital


Local Language


Local Delicacy


Isabela is the second largest province in the Philippines in land area located in the Cagayan Valley region. Its capital and the largest local government unit is the city of Ilagan. It is bordered by the provinces of Cagayan to the north, Kalinga to the northwest, Mountain Province to the central-west, Ifugao and Nueva Vizcaya to the southwest, Quirino and Aurora to the south, and the Philippine Sea to the east. This primarily agricultural province is the rice and corn granary of Luzon due to its plain and rolling terrain. In 2012, the province was declared as the country’s top producer of corn with 1,209,524 metric tons.

Batanes Province