Provinces of the Philippines


Central Luzon

Batanes Seal

Provincial Capital


Local Language


Local Delicacy

Ginataang Sitaw at Kalabasa


The early Spanish missionaries called Aurora Province “Contra Costa” due to its orientation towards the bleak and wild Eastern Coast of Luzon that faces the vast Pacific Ocean.

Aurora is situated northeast of Manila (capital of the country), stretching an approximate distance of 230 kilometers to its capital town of Baler. It can be reached by land, air, and sea modes of transportation, wherein travel on land is now preferred due to improved accessibility of Aurora with almost a hundred percent fully concreted access roads, aside from safer to travel and entailing lesser traveling costs.

Batanes Province