Provincial Capital


Local Language


Local Delicacy


Agusan del Norte Province is located in the Caraga region in Mindanao. It borders Surigao del Norte to the north, Surigao del Sur to the east, Agusan del Sur to the south, and Misamis Oriental to the west. It faces Butuan Bay, part of the Bohol Sea, to the northwest. Agusan del Norte is located in the northeastern part of Mindanao. It occupies a total land area of 2,730.24 square kilometers.
On August 16, 2000. The seat of provincial government was transferred from Butuan City to Cabadbaran by virtue of Republic Act 8811, although the province is yet to complete the transfer of provincial services and functions to the new capital.
The province of Agusan del Norte is said to have many beautiful beaches such as in the town of Carmen, Buenavista, Nasipit, Cabadbaran City and all other towns in the province. It also has the majestic Mount Hilong-Hilong in Cabadbaran, one of the tallest in Agusan del Norte.

Batanes Province